Logo: retinal ganglion cells

SMITH COLLEGE NEUROSCIENCE PROGRAM

WELCOME   *   COURSES   *   FACULTY   *   NATIONAL ROLE   *   PHOTO GALLERY

 

Neuroscience Faculty

Neuroscience faculty

NEUROSCIENCE FACULTY (L-R): Olivo, Anacker, Powell, Hayssen, Harrington, Mangiamele, Hall, Scordilis. (Missing: Barresi, Bickar, Wraga.)
           

Advisors for the Major and Minor:

Mary Harrington, Director
Tippit Professor in the Life Sciences
B.Sc. Pennsylvania State University, M.A. University of Toronto, Ph.D. Dalhousie University.
E-mail: mharring@smith.edu

Michael Barresi
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
B.A. Merrimack College, Ph.D. Wesleyan University
E-mail: mbarresi@smith.edu

Annaliese Beery
Assistant Professor of Psychology
B.A. Williams College, Ph.D. University of California at Berkeley
E-mail: abeery@smith.edu

David Bickar
Professor of Chemistry
B.A. Reed College, Ph.D. Duke University
E-mail: dbickar@smith.edu

Adam Hall
Professor of Biological Sciences
B.A., M.A. University of Cambridge (U.K.), Ph.D. University of London (U.K.)
E-mail: ahall@smith.edu

Virginia Hayssen
Professor of Biological Sciences
B.A. Pomona College, Ph.D. Cornell University
E-mail: vhayssen@smith.edu

Beth Powell
Senior Lecturer in Psychology
A.B. Smith College, M.A., Ph.D. University of Massachusetts at Amherst.
E-mail: bpowell@smith.edu

Stylianos Scordilis
Professor of Biological Sciences
A.B. Princeton University, Ph.D. State University of New York at Albany
E-mail: sscordil@smith.edu

Maryjane Wraga
Professor of Psychology
B.A. University of Hartford, Ph.D. Emory University
Email: mwraga@smith.edu

 

Other Participating Faculty:

Lisa Mangiamele
Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
B.A. Colgate University, Ph.D. University of North Carolina
E-mail: lmangiamele@smith.edu

Richard Olivo
Professor of Biological Sciences
A.B. Columbia University, A.M., Ph.D. Harvard University
E-mail: rolivo@smith.edu

Susan Voss
Professor of Engineering
B.S. Brown University, M.S., Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Email: svoss@smith.edu

Allison Anacker
Eveillard Postdoctoral Fellow and Instructor in Neuroscience
B.S. Humboldt State University, Ph.D. Oregon Health & Science University
E-mail: aanacker@smith.edu

Updated: December 3, 2014

WELCOME   *   COURSES   *   FACULTY   *   NATIONAL ROLE   *   PHOTO GALLERY